Officers and Board of Directors

UNDER CONSTRUCTION - please pardon our dust as we update our Officers and Board of Directors from the recent elections held at our Annual Meeting!
 
Dear Website Visitors,
I would like to educate you on our Officers and Directors. These positions are filled with members of the aviation/airport community from across the State of Ohio. To be a successful Officer and/or Director, one must have a service-minded heart to move the future of Ohio aviation to great heights. These individuals volunteer a tremendous amount of time to fulfill their roles for the betterment of Ohio aviation. If you find yourself meeting one of our Officers or Directors, please give them the thanks they deserve for moving Ohio's aviation forward! If you want to join the ranks of these fine individuals, please scroll to the bottom of the page for more details. 
Thanks for your interest!
Stacey Heaton, AAE
Executive Director

 

 Officers

  President
Lance Wanamaker
Michael Baker International, Inc.
Email: lwanamaker@mbakerintl.com

  Vice President
Russell Mills, PhD
Bowling Green State University
Email: millsrw@bgsu.edu
Other Service:
-Chair, Advocacy Committee
-Member, Education Committee
  Treasurer
Gary Folden
Jefferson County Airpark
Email: gary.folden@jeffersoncountyoh.com
Other Service:
-Chair, Finance and Audit Committee
  Secretary
Rick McQueen
Akron-Canton Airport
Email: rmcqueen@akroncantonairport.com
Other Service:
-Chair, Audit Subcommittee
-Member, Administrative Committee
-Member, Advocacy Committee
 

Immediate Past President
Tory Richardson, AAE
Columbus Regional Airport Authority
Email: trichardson@columbusairports.com
Other Service:
-Chair, Administrative Committee

 

Past President
Greg Heaton
Crawford, Murphy & Tilly, Inc.
Email: gheaton@cmtengr.com
Other Service: 
-Member, Advocacy Committee
-Member, Conference Committee
-Member, Membership Committee




Board of Directors

 
Director (Through 4/2019)
Seth Young
The Ohio State University Center for Aviation Studies
Email: Young.1460@osu.edu
 
Director (Through 4/2019)
Tom Mochty,
Woolpert Inc.
Email: Tom.Mochty@woolpert.com
Other Service:
-Chair, Conference Committee
-Member, Education Committee
-Member, Membership Committee
 
Director (Through 4/2020)
Terry Slaybaugh
Dayton International Airport
Email: Tslaybaugh@flyday.com
Other Service:
-Member, Advocacy Committee
-Member, Conference Committee
 
Director (Through 4/2020)

Russell Kline
Dayton International Airport
Email: rkline@flydayton.com
Other Service:
-Member, Advocacy Committee
-Member, Conference Committee
-Member, Membership Committee

 
Director (Through 4/2020)
Brian Crosier
Stantec Consulting Inc.
Email: brian.crosier@stantec.com
Other Service:
-Member, Conference Committee
 
Director (Through 4/2021)
Matt McVicker
Findlay Airport
Email: MMcVicker@findlayohio.com
Other Service: 
-Chair, Education Committee
-Member, Membership Committee
 
Director (Through 4/2021)
Maria Benovic
C&S Companies
Email: mbenovic@cscos.com
Other Service:
-Chair, Membership Committee
 
Director (Through 4/2021)
Lisa Dalpiaz
Akron-Canton Airport
Email: ldalpiaz@akroncantonairport.com
Other Services:
-Chair, Communications Committee
Director (Through 4/2021)
Joe Rotterdam
Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority
Email: jrotterdam@toledoport.org
Other Services:
TBD


 


Board of Directors Particulars